Lund Cardiac MR Group

  • Visiting address


Unit profile


The Lund Cardiac MR Group at the Department of Clinical Physiology, Lund University was established 1999 by professor Håkan Arheden and is led by a steering committee consisting of professors Håkan Arheden, Henrik Engblom, Anthony Aletras, associate professors Einar Heiberg, Ellen Ostenfeld, Erik Hedström, Katarina Steding-Ehrenborg and Johannes Töger. The group performs clinically integrated research and teaching in cardiovascular physiology and disease and consists of physicians, engineers, biomedical analysts and physiotherapists - a critical multidisciplinary composition essential for research utilizing cardiovascular magnetic resonance (CMR). The group has several research lines: Acute ischemic heart disease and heart failure Chronic ischemic heart disease, microvascular disease and myocardial perfusion Exercise CMR Pulmonary arterial hypertension Image processing and modeling Fetal CMR Quantitative flow imaging Congenital heart disease Cardiac pumping physiology

UN Sustainable Development Goals

In 2015, UN member states agreed to 17 global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all. Our work contributes towards the following SDG(s):

  • SDG 3 - Good Health and Well-being

Collaborations the last five years

Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or