Stille slag

Research output: Non-textual formArtistic work


Stille slag (Quiet Beats) is an interdisciplinary performance based on a newly composed choir piece by Louise Alenius with text and dramaturgy by Tanja Diers, directed by Tue Biering in a visual concept by Ida Grarup. On stage are seven classical singers and five former inmates. The former inmates are moving in repetitive patterns in a cell like environment surrounded and ghosted by the singers who give voice to the silent life in prison.

Produced with Østerbro Teater, Revolver.
Original languageDanish
Publication statusPublished - 2021 Oct 28

Subject classification (UKÄ)

  • Performing Arts

Artistic work

  • Performance

Cite this