Adaptive H-infinity Synthesis for Linear Systems with Uncertain Parameters

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingPaper in conference proceeding


A performance-based approach is developed for adaptive robust control of linear systems with uncertain parameters. The dual control objective involves the disturbance attenuation and worst case identification of the unknown parameters. The proposed synthesis procedure relies on sufficient conditions, given in terms of suitable solutions of perturbed differential Riccati equations to exist. Although being reminiscent from the standard H-infinity synthesis, the resulting Riccati equations are to be updated on-line with estimated values of the unknown plant parameters. Capabilities of the proposed synthesis are illustrated by simulations made for a scalar linear system with unknown parameters


External organisations
  • National Polytechnic Institute, Tijuana
  • Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education at Ensenada
Research areas and keywords

Subject classification (UKÄ) – MANDATORY

  • Control Engineering
Original languageEnglish
Title of host publication 2018 IEEE Conference on Decision and Control (CDC)
PublisherInstitute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Inc.
ISBN (Electronic)978-1-5386-1395-5
Publication statusPublished - 2019
Publication categoryResearch
Event57th IEEE Conference on Decision and Control - Fontainebleau, Miami Beach, United States
Duration: 2018 Dec 172018 Dec 19


Conference57th IEEE Conference on Decision and Control
CountryUnited States
CityMiami Beach
Internet address

Related projects

Anders Holmqvist, Niklas Andersson, Anton Cervin, Anders Mannesson, Ather Gattami, Andrey Ghulchak, Alessandro Vittorio Papadopoulos, Anders Rantzer, Anders Robertsson, Aivar Sootla, ALFRED THEORIN, Bo Bernhardsson, Björn Olofsson, Björn Wittenmark, Christian Grussler, Charlotta Johnsson, Daria Madjidian, Erik Johannesson, Fredrik Magnusson, Fredrik Ståhl, Giacomo Como, Georgios Chasparis, Gabriel Turesson, Isolde Dressler, Johan Åkesson, Jang Ho Cho, Karl-Erik Årzén, Karl Johan Åström, Kin Cheong Sou, Karl Mårtensson, Karl Berntorp, Kristian Soltesz, Laurent Lessard, Martin Hast, Meike Rönn, Martin Ansbjerg Kjær, Martina Maggio, Maxim Kristalny, Olof Garpinger, Pål Johan From, Per-Ola Larsson, Pontus Giselsson, Rolf Johansson, Tore Hägglund, Vladimeros Vladimerou, Vanessa Romero Segovia, Andreas Aurelius, Gustav Cedersjö, Kaan Bür, Manfred Dellkrantz, Manxing Du, Payam Amani, Robin Larsson, William Tärneberg, Zheng Li, Lianhao Yin, Fredrik Tufvesson, Stefan Höst, Bernt Nilsson, Stig Stenström, Jens A Andersson, Stefan Diehl, Jonas Dürango, Mahdi Ghazaei Ardakani, Per-Ola Forsberg, Fredrik Bengtsson, Henrik Jörntell, Carmen Arévalo, Claus Führer, Christian Andersson, Fatemeh Mohammadi, Per Ödling, Mikael Andersson, Maria Kihl & Per Tunestål


Project: Research

View all (1)