A measurement of the t dependence of the helicity structure of diffractive rho meson electroproduction at HERA

Forskningsoutput: TidskriftsbidragArtikel i vetenskaplig tidskrift


title = "A measurement of the t dependence of the helicity structure of diffractive rho meson electroproduction at HERA",
abstract = "The helicity structure of the diffractive electroproduction of rho mesons, e + p --> e + rho + Y, is studied in a previously unexplored region of large four-momentum transfer squared at the proton vertex, t: 0 < t' < 3 GeV2, where t' = - min. The data used are collected with the HI detector at HERA in the kinematic domain 2.5 < Q(2) < 60 GeV2, 40 < W < 120 GeV No t dependence of the r(00)(04) spin density matrix element is found. A significant t dependent helicity non-conservation from the virtual photon to the rho meson is observed for the spin density matrix element combinations r(00)(5) + 2r(11)(5) and r(00)(1) + 2r(11)(1). These t dependences are consistently described by a perturbative QCD model based on the exchange of two gluons.",
author = "C Adloff and V Andreev and B Andrieu and T Anthonis and V Arkadov and A Astvatsatourov and A Babaev and J Bahr and P Baranov and E Barrelet and W Bartel and J Becker and A Beglarian and O Behnke and C Beier and A Belousov and C Berger and T Berndt and JC Bizot and J Bohme and V Boudry and W Braunschweig and V Brisson and HB Broker and DP Brown and W Bruckner and D Bruncko and J Burger and FW Busser and A Bunyatyan and A Burrage and G Buschhorn and L Bystritskaya and AJ Campbell and J Cao and S Caron and F Cassol-Brunner and D Clarke and B Clerbaux and C Collard and JG Contreras and YR Coppens and JA Coughlan and MC Cousinou and BE Cox and G Cozzika and J Cvach and JB Dainton and WD Dau and K Daum and Mattias Davidsson and B Delcourt and N Delerue and R Demirchyan and {De Roeck}, A and {De Wolf}, EA and C Diaconu and J Dingfelder and P Dixon and V Dodonov and JD Dowell and A Droutskoi and A Dubak and C Duprel and G Eckerlin and D Eckstein and V Efremenko and S Egli and R Eichler and F Eisele and E Eisenhandler and M Ellerbrock and E Elsen and M Erdmann and W Erdmann and PJW Faulkner and L Favart and A Fedotov and R Felst and J Ferencei and S Ferron and M Fleischer and YH Fleming and G Flugge and A Fomenko and I Foresti and J Formanek and G Franke and E Gabathuler and K Gabathuler and J Garvey and J Gassner and J Gayler and R Gerhards and C Gerlich and S Ghazaryan and L Goerlich and N Gogitidze and C Grab and V Grabski and H Grassler and T Greenshaw and G Grindhammer and T Hadig and D Haidt and L Hajduk and J Haller and WJ Haynes and B Heinemann and G Heinzelmann and RCW Henderson and S Hengstmann and H Henschel and R Heremans and G Herrera and I Herynek and M Hildebrandt and M Hilgers and KH Hiller and J Hladky and P Hoting and D Hoffmann and R Horisberger and A Hovhannisyan and S Hurling and M Ibbotson and C Issever and M Jacquet and M Jaffre and L Janauschek and X Janssen and V Jemanov and Leif J{\"o}nsson and C Johnson and DP Johnson and MAS Jones and Hannes Jung and D Kant and M Kapichine and Martin Karlsson and O Karschnick and F Keil and N Keller and J Kennedy and IR Kenyon and S Kermiche and C Kiesling and P{\"a}r Kjellberg and A Klein and C Kleinwort and T Kluge and G Knies and B Koblitz and SD Kolya and V Korbel and P Kostka and SK Kotelnikov and R Koutouev and A Koutov and H Krehbiel and J Kroseberg and K Kruger and A Kupper and T Kuhr and T Kurca and D Lamb and MPJ Landon and W Lange and T Lastovicka and P Laycock and E Lebailly and A Lebedev and B Leissner and R Lemrani and V Lendermann and S Levonian and Magnus Lindstr{\"o}m and B List and E Lobodzinska and B Lobodzinski and A Loginov and N Loktionova and V Lubimov and S Luders and D Luke and L Lytkin and H Mahlke-Kruger and N Malden and E Malinovski and I Malinovski and R Maracek and P Marage and J Marks and R Marshall and HU Martyn and J Martyniak and SJ Maxfield and D Meer and A Mehta and K Meier and AB Meyer and H Meyer and J Meyer and PO Meyer and S Mikocki and D Milstead and T Mkrtchyan and R Mohr and S Mohrdieck and MN Mondragon and F Moreau and A Morozov and JV Morris and K Muller and P Murin and V Nagovizin and B Naroska and J Naumann and T Naumann and G Nellen and PR Newman and F Niebergall and C Niebuhr and O Nix and G Nowak and JE Olsson and D Ozerov and V Panassik and C Pascaud and GD Patel and M Peez and E Perez and JP Phillips and D Pitzl and R Poschl and I Potachnikova and B Povh and G Radel and J Rauschenberger and P Reimer and B Reisert and D Reyna and C Risler and E Rizvi and P Robmann and R Roosen and A Rostovtsev and S Rusakov and K Rybicki and DPC Sankey and S Schatzel and J Scheins and FP Schilling and P Schleper and D Schmidt and D Schmidt and S Schmidt and S Schmitt and M Schneider and L Schoeffel and A Schoning and T Schorner and V Schroder and HC Schultz-Coulon and C Schwanenberger and K Sedlak and F Sefkow and V Shekelyan and I Sheviakov and LN Shtarkov and Y Sirois and T Sloan and P Smirnov and Y Soloviev and D South and V Spaskov and A Specka and H Spitzer and R Stamen and B Stella and J Stiewe and U Straumann and M Swart and M Tasevsky and S Tchetchelnitski and G Thompson and PD Thompson and N Tobien and F Tomasz and D Traynor and P Truol and G Tsipolitis and I Tsurin and J Turnau and JE Turney and E Tzamariudaki and S Udluft and M Urban and A Usik and S Valkar and A Valkarova and C Vallee and {Van Mechelen}, P and S Vassiliev and Y Vazdik and A Vichnevski and M Vorobiev and K Wacker and J Wagner and R Wallny and B Waugh and G Weber and M Weber and D Wegener and C Werner and M Werner and N Werner and M Wessels and G White and S Wiesand and T Wilksen and M Winde and GG Winter and C Wissing and M Wobisch and EE Woehrling and E Wunsch and AC Wyatt and J Zacek and J Zalesak and Z Zhang and A Zhokin and F Zomer and {zur Nedden}, M",
note = "The information about affiliations in this record was updated in December 2015. The record was previously connected to the following departments: Particle Physics (011013002), Chemical Physics (S) (011001060)",
year = "2002",
doi = "10.1016/S0370-2693(02)02035-X",
language = "English",
volume = "539",
pages = "25--39",
journal = "Physics Letters B",
issn = "0370-2693",
publisher = "Elsevier",
number = "1-2",