Charged Kaon Interferometric Probes of Space-Time Evolution in Au plus Au Collisions at s(NN)=200 GeV

Forskningsoutput: TidskriftsbidragArtikel i vetenskaplig tidskrift


title = "Charged Kaon Interferometric Probes of Space-Time Evolution in Au plus Au Collisions at s(NN)=200 GeV",
abstract = "Bose-Einstein correlations of charged kaons are used to probe Au+Au collisions at s(NN)=200 GeV and are compared to charged pion probes, which have a larger hadronic scattering cross section. Three-dimensional Gaussian source radii are extracted, along with a one-dimensional kaon emission source function. The centrality dependences of the three Gaussian radii are well described by a single linear function of N-part(1/3) with a zero intercept. Imaging analysis shows a deviation from a Gaussian tail at r greater than or similar to 10 fm, although the bulk emission at lower radius is well described by a Gaussian. The presence of a non-Gaussian tail in the kaon source reaffirms that the particle emission region in a heavy-ion collision is extended, and that similar measurements with pions are not solely due to the decay of long-lived resonances.",
author = "S. Afanasiev and C. Aidala and Ajitanand, {N. N.} and Y. Akiba and J. Alexander and A. Al-Jamel and K. Aoki and L. Aphecetche and R. Armendariz and Aronson, {S. H.} and R. Averbeck and Awes, {T. C.} and B. Azmoun and V. Babintsev and A. Baldisseri and Barish, {K. N.} and Barnes, {P. D.} and B. Bassalleck and S. Bathe and S. Batsouli and V. Baublis and F. Bauer and A. Bazilevsky and S. Belikov and R. Bennett and Y. Berdnikov and Bjorndal, {M. T.} and Boissevain, {J. G.} and H. Borel and K. Boyle and Brooks, {M. L.} and Brown, {D. S.} and D. Bucher and H. Buesching and V. Bumazhnov and G. Bunce and Burward-Hoy, {J. M.} and S. Butsyk and S. Campbell and Chai, {J. -S.} and S. Chernichenko and J. Chiba and Chi, {C. Y.} and M. Chiu and Choi, {I. J.} and T. Chujo and V. Cianciolo and Cleven, {C. R.} and Y. Cobigo and Cole, {B. A.} and Comets, {M. P.} and P. Constantin and M. Csanad and T. Csoergo and T. Dahms and K. Das and G. David and H. Delagrange and A. Denisov and D. d'Enterria and A. Deshpande and Desmond, {E. J.} and O. Dietzsch and A. Dion and Drachenberg, {J. L.} and O. Drapier and A. Drees and Dubey, {A. K.} and A. Durum and V. Dzhordzhadze and Efremenko, {Y. V.} and J. Egdemir and A. Enokizono and H. En'yo and B. Espagnon and S. Esumi and Fields, {D. E.} and F. Fleuret and Fokin, {S. L.} and B. Forestier and Z. Fraenkel and Frantz, {J. E.} and A. Franz and Frawley, {A. D.} and Y. Fukao and Fung, {S. -Y.} and S. Gadrat and F. Gastineau and M. Germain and A. Glenn and M. Gonin and J. Gosset and Y. Goto and {de Cassagnac}, {R. Granier} and N. Grau and Greene, {S. V.} and Perdekamp, {M. Grosse} and T. Gunji and Hans-{\AA}ke Gustafsson and T. Hachiya and Henni, {A. Hadj} and Haggerty, {J. S.} and Hagiwara, {M. N.} and H. Hamagaki and H. Harada and Hartouni, {E. P.} and K. Haruna and M. Harvey and Eva Haslum and K. Hasuko and R. Hayano and M. Heffner and Hemmick, {T. K.} and Heuser, {J. M.} and X. He and H. Hiejima and Hill, {J. C.} and R. Hobbs and M. Holmes and W. Holzmann and K. Homma and B. Hong and T. Horaguchi and Hur, {M. G.} and T. Ichihara and K. Imai and M. Inaba and D. Isenhower and L. Isenhower and M. Ishihara and T. Isobe and M. Issah and A. Isupov and Jacak, {B. V.} and J. Jia and J. Jin and O. Jinnouchi and Johnson, {B. M.} and Joo, {K. S.} and D. Jouan and F. Kajihara and S. Kametani and N. Kamihara and M. Kaneta and Kang, {J. H.} and T. Kawagishi and Kazantsev, {A. V.} and S. Kelly and A. Khanzadeev and Kim, {D. J.} and E. Kim and Kim, {Y. -S.} and E. Kinney and A. Kiss and E. Kistenev and A. Kiyomichi and C. Klein-Boesing and L. Kochenda and V. Kochetkov and B. Komkov and M. Konno and D. Kotchetkov and A. Kozlov and Kroon, {P. J.} and Kunde, {G. J.} and N. Kurihara and K. Kurita and Kweon, {M. J.} and Y. Kwon and Kyle, {G. S.} and R. Lacey and Lajoie, {J. G.} and A. Lebedev and {Le Bornec}, Y. and S. Leckey and Lee, {D. M.} and Lee, {M. K.} and Leitch, {M. J.} and Leite, {M. A. L.} and H. Lim and A. Litvinenko and Liu, {M. X.} and Li, {X. H.} and Maguire, {C. F.} and Makdisi, {Y. I.} and A. Malakhov and Malik, {M. D.} and Manko, {V. I.} and H. Masui and F. Matathias and McCain, {M. C.} and McGaughey, {P. L.} and Y. Miake and Miller, {T. E.} and A. Milov and S. Mioduszewski and Mishra, {G. C.} and Mitchell, {J. T.} and Morrison, {D. P.} and Moss, {J. M.} and Moukhanova, {T. V.} and D. Mukhopadhyay and J. Murata and S. Nagamiya and Y. Nagata and Nagle, {J. L.} and M. Naglis and T. Nakamura and J. Newby and M. Nguyen and Norman, {B. E.} and R. Nouicer and Nyanin, {A. S.} and Joakim Nystrand and E. O'Brien and Ogilvie, {C. A.} and H. Ohnishi and Ojha, {I. D.} and H. Okada and K. Okada and Omiwade, {O. O.} and Anders Oskarsson and Ingvar Otterlund and K. Ozawa and D. Pal and Palounek, {A. P. T.} and V. Pantuev and V. Papavassiliou and J. Park and Park, {W. J.} and Pate, {S. F.} and H. Pei and Peng, {J. -C.} and H. Pereira and V. Peresedov and Peressounko, {D. Yu.} and C. Pinkenburg and Pisani, {R. P.} and Purschke, {M. L.} and Purwar, {A. K.} and H. Qu and J. Rak and I. Ravinovich and Read, {K. F.} and M. Reuter and K. Reygers and V. Riabov and Y. Riabov and G. Roche and A. Romana and M. Rosati and Sarah Rosendahl and P. Rosnet and P. Rukoyatkin and Rykov, {V. L.} and Ryu, {S. S.} and B. Sahlmueller and N. Saito and T. Sakaguchi and S. Sakai and V. Samsonov and Sato, {H. D.} and S. Sato and S. Sawada and V. Semenov and R. Seto and D. Sharma and Shea, {T. K.} and I. Shein and Shibata, {T. -A.} and K. Shigaki and M. Shimomura and T. Shohjoh and K. Shoji and A. Sickles and Silva, {C. L.} and D. Silvermyr and Sim, {K. S.} and Singh, {C. P.} and V. Singh and S. Skutnik and Smith, {W. C.} and A. Soldatov and Soltz, {R. A.} and Sondheim, {W. E.} and Sorensen, {S. P.} and Sourikova, {I. V.} and F. Staley and Stankus, {P. W.} and Evert Stenlund and M. Stepanov and A. Ster and Stoll, {S. P.} and T. Sugitate and C. Suire and Sullivan, {J. P.} and J. Sziklai and T. Tabaru and S. Takagi and Takagui, {E. M.} and A. Taketani and Tanaka, {K. H.} and Y. Tanaka and K. Tanida and Tannenbaum, {M. J.} and A. Taranenko and P. Tarjan and Thomas, {T. L.} and M. Togawa and J. Tojo and H. Torii and Towell, {R. S.} and V-N. Tram and I. Tserruya and Y. Tsuchimoto and Tuli, {S. K.} and Henrik Tydesj{\"o} and N. Tyurin and C. Vale and H. Valle and {van Hecke}, {H. W.} and J. Velkovska and R. Vertesi and Vinogradov, {A. A.} and E. Vznuzdaev and M. Wagner and Wang, {X. R.} and Y. Watanabe and J. Wessels and White, {S. N.} and N. Willis and D. Winter and Woody, {C. L.} and M. Wysocki and W. Xie and A. Yanovich and S. Yokkaichi and Young, {G. R.} and I. Younus and Yushmanov, {I. E.} and Zajc, {W. A.} and O. Zaudtke and C. Zhang and J. Zimanyi and L. Zolin",
year = "2009",
doi = "10.1103/PhysRevLett.103.142301",
language = "English",
volume = "103",
journal = "Physical Review Letters",
issn = "1079-7114",
publisher = "American Physical Society",
number = "14",