Isospin dependence of electromagnetic transition strengths among an isobaric triplet

Forskningsoutput: TidskriftsbidragArtikel i vetenskaplig tidskrift


Electric quadrupole matrix elements, Mp, for the Jπ=2+→0+, ΔT=0, T=1 transitions across the A=46 isobaric multiplet 46Cr-46V-46Ti have been measured at GSI with the FRS-LYCCA-AGATA setup. This allows direct insight into the isospin purity of the states of interest by testing the linearity of Mp with respect to Tz. Pairs of nuclei in the T=1 triplet were studied using identical reaction mechanisms in order to control systematic errors. The Mp values were obtained with two different methodologies: (i) a relativistic Coulomb excitation experiment was performed for 46Cr and 46Ti; (ii) a “stretched target” technique was adopted here, for the first time, for lifetime measurements in 46V and 46Ti. A constant value of Mp across the triplet has been observed. Shell-model calculations performed within the fp shell fail to reproduce this unexpected trend, pointing towards the need of a wider valence space. This result is confirmed by the good agreement with experimental data achieved with an interaction which allows excitations from the underlying sd shell. A test of the linearity rule for all published data on complete T=1 isospin triplets is presented.


  • A. Boso
  • S. A. Milne
  • M. A. Bentley
  • F. Recchia
  • S. M. Lenzi
  • M. Labiche
  • X. Pereira-Lopez
  • S. Afara
  • F. Ameil
  • T. Arici
  • S. Aydin
  • M. Axiotis
  • D. Barrientos
  • G. Benzoni
  • B. Birkenbach
  • A. J. Boston
  • H. C. Boston
  • P. Boutachkov
  • A. Bracco
  • A. M. Bruce
  • B. Bruyneel
  • B. Cederwall
  • E. Clement
  • M. L. Cortes
  • D. M. Cullen
  • P. Désesquelles
  • Zs Dombràdi
  • C. Domingo-Pardo
  • J. Eberth
  • M. Gelain
  • V. González
  • P. R. John
  • J. Gerl
  • M. Górska
  • A. Gottardo
  • T. Grahn
  • L. Grassi
  • T. Habermann
  • L. J. Harkness-Brennan
  • T. W. Henry
  • H. Hess
  • I. Kojouharov
  • W. Korten
  • N. Lalović
  • M. Lettmann
  • C. Lizarazo
  • C. Louchart-Henning
  • R. Menegazzo
  • D. Mengoni
  • E. Merchan
  • C. Michelagnoli
  • B. Million
  • V. Modamio
  • Th. Moeller
  • D. R. Napoli
  • J. Nyberg
  • B. S. Nara Singh
  • H. Pai
  • N. Pietralla
  • S. Pietri
  • Zs Podolyak
  • R. M. Perez Vidal
  • A. Pullia
  • D. Ralet
  • G. Rainovski
  • M. Reese
  • P. Reiter
  • M. D. Salsac
  • E. Sanchis
  • H. Schaffner
  • L. M. Scruton
  • P.P. Singh
  • C. Stahl
  • S. Uthayakumaar
  • J. J. Valiente-Dobón
  • O. Wieland
Enheter & grupper
Externa organisationer
  • University of Padova
  • National Physics Laboratory, Teddington Middlesex
  • University of York
  • Daresbury Laboratory
  • King Saud University
  • GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research
  • Justus Liebig University Giessen
  • Aksaray University
  • Laboratori Nazionali di Legnaro
  • CERN
  • Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Sezione di Milano-Bicocca
  • University of Cologne
  • University of Liverpool
  • University of Milan
  • University of Paris-Saclay
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • GANIL Grand Accelerateur National d'Ions Lourds
  • Technical University of Darmstadt
  • University of Manchester
  • Hungarian Academy of Sciences
  • Inst. de Physique Nuclaire d'Orsay
  • University of Jyväskylä
  • Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Sezione di Padova INFN
  • Uppsala universitet
  • University of Surrey
  • University of Sofia
  • University of Valencia
  • Instituto de Física Corpuscular
  • Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, Rupnagar
  • University of Brighton

Ämnesklassifikation (UKÄ) – OBLIGATORISK

  • Subatomär fysik
Antal sidor6
TidskriftPhysics Letters, Section B: Nuclear, Elementary Particle and High-Energy Physics
StatusPublished - 2019 okt 10
Peer review utfördJa


Ingen tillgänglig data

Relaterad forskningsoutput

Natasa Lalovic, C. Louchart, C. Michelagnoli, R.M. Perez-Vidal, D. Ralet, J. Gerl, Dirk Rudolph, T. Arici, D. Bazzacco, E. Clement, A. Gadea, I. Kojouharov, A. Korichi, M. Labiche, J. Ljungvall, A. Lopez-Martens, J. Nyberg, N. Pietralla, S. Pietri, O. Stezowski & 2 andra, the AGATA Collaboration & the PreSPEC Collaboration, 2016, I: Nuclear Instruments & Methods in Physics Research. Section A: Accelerators, Spectrometers, Detectors, and Associated Equipment. 806, s. 258-266 9 s.

Forskningsoutput: TidskriftsbidragArtikel i vetenskaplig tidskrift

N. Pietralla, M. Reese, M.L. Cortes, F. Ameil, D. Bazzacco, M.A. Bentley, P. Boutachkov, C. Domingo-Pardo, A. Gadea, J. Gerl, N. Goel, Pavel Golubev, M. Górska, G. Guastalla, T. Habermann, I. Kojouharov, W. Korten, E. Merchán, S. Pietri, D. Ralet & 7 andra, P. Reiter, Dirk Rudolph, H. Schaffner, P.P. Singh, O. Wieland, H.J. Wollersheim & the PreSPEC-AGATA Collaboration, 2014, EPJ Web of Conferences. Lunardi, S., Bizzeti, P. G., Bucci, C., Chiari, M., Dainese, A., Di Nezza, P., Menegazzo, R., Nannini, A., Signorini, C. & Valiente-Dobon, J. J. (red.). EDP Sciences, Vol. 66. s. 02083 4 s.

Forskningsoutput: Kapitel i bok/rapport/Conference proceedingKonferenspaper i proceeding

Pavel Golubev, A. Wendt, L. Scruton, J. Taprogge, Dirk Rudolph, P. Reiter, M. A. Bentley, Vladimir Avdeichikov, P. Boutachkov, S. P. Fox, J. Gerl, Ch. Goergen, Robert Hoischen, N. Kurz, B. S. Nara Singh, G. Pascovici, S. Pietri, H. Schaffner, M. J. Taylor, S. Thiel & 1 andra, H. J. Wollersheim, 2013, I: Nuclear Instruments & Methods in Physics Research. Section A: Accelerators, Spectrometers, Detectors, and Associated Equipment. 723, s. 55-66

Forskningsoutput: TidskriftsbidragArtikel i vetenskaplig tidskrift

Visa alla (3)

Related projects

Dirk Rudolph, Pavel Golubev & Luis Sarmiento Pico

Crafoordska stiftelsen, Swedish Research Council, Kungliga Fysiografiska Sällskapet i Lund


Projekt: ForskningInternationellt samarbete

Dirk Rudolph, Claes Fahlander, Pavel Golubev, Luis Sarmiento Pico, Daniel Cox, Yuliia Hrabar, Anton Såmark-Roth, Ulrika Forsberg, Christian Lorenz, Natasa Lalovic, Natasa Lalovic, Ulrika Forsberg, Jnaneswari Gellanki, Robert Hoischen, Emma Johansson, Lise-Lotte Andersson, Rickard du Rietz, Jörgen Ekman & Corina Andreoiu

Swedish Research Council


Projekt: ForskningInternationellt samarbete

Visa alla (2)